News Business Sports Entertainment Life Obituaries Opinion
Jobs Homes Cars Classifieds Shopping

Recent Comments

Search PB Blogs



« High School Hockey Tonight | Feb. 9, 2012 | Main | PHERSY AND FATIS SHOW: Mac and Cheese Edition »

February 09, 2012

Mr. Hockey finalists announced

Posted by: Feldman

The 10 finalists for Mr. Hockey were announced this afternoon and we have a finalist from Section 1. University of Minnesota commit Justin Kloos of Lakeville South is among the players on the list, which is, of course, dominated by players from the metro area and the Duluth area.

Kloos has 69 points and is currently the top Class AA scorer in the state.

Among the other finalists are St. Thomas Academy defenseman Eric Schurhamer, a Maine commit who played in Rochester back in December, when STA beat Lourdes; and Judd Peterson of Duluth Marshall, who has 63 points (including a goal and two assists against Lourdes last month at Graham Arena).

This is really going out on a limb, but I'll lean toward one of the Duluth East guys, Toninato or Randolph, to win it.

Here's the complete list:

• Justin Kloos, F, Lakeville South

• Will Merchant, F, Eagan

• Grant Opperman, F, Breck

• Judd Peterson, F, Duluth Marshall

• Jake Randolph, F, Duluth East

• Charlie Sampair, F, Hill-Murray

• Eric Schurhamer, D, St. Thomas Academy

• Jared Thomas, F, Hermantown

• Dom Toninato, F, Duluth East

• Michael Zajac, F, Eagan


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Mr. Hockey finalists announced:


The comments to this entry are closed.